Mind over matter

This is the smoking section. Can't give up? Need help giving up. This section is to discuss everything related to Smoking, giving up smoking, health issues, etc Everyone welcome.

Mind over matter

Postby Andy284 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:35 pm

You can beat this addiction. It is only mind over matter. No big deal. That's it.
Andy284
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:52 pm

Re: Mind over matter

Postby Harry78 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:38 pm

It might be mind over matter to you, but I have tried loads of times and I can't stop. Must have a sting mind??
Harry78
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: Mind over matter

Postby HawkEye » Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:30 am

yeah its really challenging. i always tell myself to stop.. and i always fail.
HawkEye
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:23 am

Re: Mind over matter

Postby Andy284 » Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:07 am

Try the gum. That is a great way to stop smoking.
Andy284
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:52 pm

Re: Mind over matter

Postby xander » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:58 am

But it's difficult to stop smoking without learning some steps, without consulting with your doctor, and you must have a motivation
xander
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:37 am

Re: Mind over matter

Postby Suzanne May » Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:04 pm

Hi Xanda

You don't need steps, you don't need to see a doctor. If you are feeling this, then you are in denial, and not ready to give up. :)
Suzanne May
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:25 pm

Re: Mind over matter

Postby xander » Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:31 am

Because you don't have a goal to reach that's why you're always falling, try to motivate yourself and make plans.
xander
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:37 am

Re: Mind over matter

Postby Dean1536 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:45 am

I am not sure you always need goals in this instance. You just have to tell yourself, it's your brain telling you you need it, and try and ignor it. It's a kind of battle between you and your head.
Dean1536
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: Mind over matter

Postby Jerry38 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:38 am

Yeah you're right, "mind over matter", but for some it could be hard, so they should have the great motivation.
Jerry38
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 7:00 am


Return to SMOKING ADDICTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron